New OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Studio/Dialog Editor => Topic started by: Peter2 on July 18, 2018, 08:29:17 AM

Title: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: Peter2 on July 18, 2018, 08:29:17 AM
I have a dialogue where I set all "Font-settings" to " 'Font Size Scaled to Monitor' "

On 4k-monitors it looks OK, but the Layer-combobox looks rather "compressed". Should line-heights be defined by the user or by the software?

Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: owenwengerd on September 09, 2018, 06:50:06 PM
Layer combo line height is hard-coded at 16 pixels. I've modified the code now to scale the line height along with display scale. The icons are a fixed size, so they will appear relatively smaller on a hi-res display, but I think it should nevertheless have a nicer appearance.
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: Peter2 on September 10, 2018, 12:37:07 PM
Thanks Owen  8)
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: Peter2 on January 04, 2019, 03:15:47 AM
...but I think it should nevertheless have a nicer appearance.
Hi Owen,
is this issue already solved? I'm not sure - colleagues still report this issue with current versions.
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: owenwengerd on January 04, 2019, 05:29:14 AM
Yes Peter, the mentioned fix was included in 9.0.2.0. Can you tell me the font values to use in the ComboBoxLab sample to reproduce the problem?
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: Peter2 on January 04, 2019, 07:13:59 AM
I have to wait until Monday to reach my colleague for a current screenshot of his 4k-monitor, but here are the settins.
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: owenwengerd on January 04, 2019, 12:41:22 PM
I've attached a screen shot of the combo box lab on my display (display scaling at 150%) showing a layer combo with font size -9.
Title: Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
Post by: Peter2 on January 09, 2019, 01:43:01 PM
Thanks Owen,

it's OK now. Was our mistake.