fill a combo box list

Started by bowlingpin1, March 14, 2013, 01:47:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bowlingpin1

Good day,

I am new to Lisp in general, let alone the Active X stuff.

I am trying to build a palette that will take info from Autocad and convert it for another program.  The output will be a CIX file or a txt file, that isn't to important at this point.

The combo box will be used to select a layer.
The list box will display all entities on that layer.
You would then select each item in the list box and select with the radio buttons if it is fixed or parametric.
I'll have to set one pair for the start point and another for the end point.

So I'll start with my first problem and hopefully I'll be able to work along from there.  I can't get the combo box to list the layers. I found some code from another site ( http://www.jtbworld.com/lisp/layer-list.htm ) and edited it a lot.  The result is that if you just run the AX code, alone and not in the palette,you get a variable that is a list of all the layers.  I thought I could then use that list to populate the combo box.

Attahced:
BWPC.odcl <- the palette
BWPC <- the lsp file
Layerfinderv2 <- the code that searches and returns layers, alone, returns lstwhole which is a list of the layers

I am hoping to tackle this one step at a time.  Understand please I am a cabinet maker that is pretty good with computers, not coding.

Have a nice evening  :)

roy_043

There is a _MasterDemo.lsp that comes with the OpenDCL program. Among many other things it contains a sample of a layers combobox. Seems like a good starting point.
Start _MasterDemo.lsp > On the Basic tab click the Misc button > Go to the Comboboxes1 tab.

bowlingpin1

quite helpful thanks :) (no sarcasm)

owenwengerd

Quote from: bowlingpin1 on March 14, 2013, 01:47:22 PM
I thought I could then use that list to populate the combo box.