Author Topic: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k  (Read 772 times)

Peter2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« on: July 18, 2018, 08:29:17 AM »
I have a dialogue where I set all "Font-settings" to " 'Font Size Scaled to Monitor' "

On 4k-monitors it looks OK, but the Layer-combobox looks rather "compressed". Should line-heights be defined by the user or by the software?

Peter
ODCL 8.1.... German, AutoCAD 2017 - 2018, Win 7 x64, Win 10

owenwengerd

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2999
    • Outside The Box
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2018, 06:50:06 PM »
Layer combo line height is hard-coded at 16 pixels. I've modified the code now to scale the line height along with display scale. The icons are a fixed size, so they will appear relatively smaller on a hi-res display, but I think it should nevertheless have a nicer appearance.

Peter2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2018, 12:37:07 PM »
Thanks Owen  8)
Peter
ODCL 8.1.... German, AutoCAD 2017 - 2018, Win 7 x64, Win 10

Peter2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2019, 03:15:47 AM »
...but I think it should nevertheless have a nicer appearance.
Hi Owen,
is this issue already solved? I'm not sure - colleagues still report this issue with current versions.
Peter
ODCL 8.1.... German, AutoCAD 2017 - 2018, Win 7 x64, Win 10

owenwengerd

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2999
    • Outside The Box
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2019, 05:29:14 AM »
Yes Peter, the mentioned fix was included in 9.0.2.0. Can you tell me the font values to use in the ComboBoxLab sample to reproduce the problem?

Peter2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2019, 07:13:59 AM »
I have to wait until Monday to reach my colleague for a current screenshot of his 4k-monitor, but here are the settins.
Peter
ODCL 8.1.... German, AutoCAD 2017 - 2018, Win 7 x64, Win 10

owenwengerd

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2999
    • Outside The Box
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2019, 12:41:22 PM »
I've attached a screen shot of the combo box lab on my display (display scaling at 150%) showing a layer combo with font size -9.

Peter2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
Re: Combobox - "Layer" under 4k
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2019, 01:43:01 PM »
Thanks Owen,

it's OK now. Was our mistake.
Peter
ODCL 8.1.... German, AutoCAD 2017 - 2018, Win 7 x64, Win 10