Problems when adding list to a listbox

Started by Danell, October 16, 2008, 08:51:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Danell

I'm pretty new at OpenDCL. I'm creating a dialog where you can preview and insert blocks in a folder. But when I try to add the list via LISP to my listbox I get an OpenDCL Runtime error message that says.

Error: NIL value not allowed.
Function: dcl_ListBox_Addlist.
Argument 0.

My list do not contain NIL and I have tried several lists. I use AutoCad 2009 together with OpenDCL 5.0.0.25.

I hope someone can help me out.

Fred Tomke

Hello Danell and welcome,

I'd like to help you. But I need so more information. Would it be possible to upload the project file and the source code?
You can also send it to f.tomke@opendcl.de of you don't like to publish.

Fred
Fred Tomke
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Landespflege

[ landscaper - landscape developer - digital landscape and urban design]

Fred Tomke

Just to your knowledge: to avoid that I ask several things not knowing to come closer to the reason it should be easier to send me the sources. Then I can tell you why much more easier.
Fred
Fred Tomke

Danell

Thank you for trying to help. Actually I solved the problem. The AddList function wasnt placed under OnInitialize. But now I have a new problem. I can not get the drawing that I want to preview to show up in the dwgPreview window unless I put it under OnInitialize. But even then it will not update when I make a new selection in my Listbox.
The code for previewing the dwg looks like this:

(defun c:OFRdesign_FRdesign_FR_List_OnSelChanged (nSelection sSelText /)

(dcl_DwgPreview_LoadDwg OFRdesign_FRdesign_DwgPreview1 "C:\\test\\GA.dwg")

)

The GA.dwg is not the actual drawing I want to show (it is not member of the list). I am just trying to show any drawing at all, for examplw c:\\test\\GA.dwg

Thanks

Fred Tomke

Hi, Danell, does this file have a preview? As far as I know a preview is needed for this.