OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Runtime/AutoLISP => Topic started by: Fred Tomke on September 14, 2011, 03:25:36 AM

Title: BlockView does not update properly
Post by: Fred Tomke on September 14, 2011, 03:25:36 AM
Hello,

I have a blockview with a block as a preview in a modal form in 6.0.2.5. When I change a line in the blockdefinition at runtime of the form I call dcl_blockview_refresh after that. On Civil 2010 x86 the cahnges will be displayed correctly.

But when I do completely the same on Map 2011 x64 or 2012 x64 the display of the lines won't be updated in the blockview. When I insert the changed blockdefinition in the drawing my changes are visible, that means my code works correctly. When I replace the line (which has to be changed) with a new line, the new line will be visible and the old one is removed from the blockview after blockview_refresh.

That means: on x64 systems dcl_blockview_refresh does not show the changes of existing objects but shows new objects and leaves deleted objects. On x86 systems dcl_blockview_refresh works correctly and shows also the changings of existing objects.

Can anybody reproduce that?

Regards,
Fred
Title: Re: BlockView does not update properly
Post by: owenwengerd on September 16, 2011, 02:17:52 PM
I tested both AutoCAD 2010 64-bit and AutoCAD 2011 64-bit, and in both cases calling RefreshBlock updated the displayed block preview after changes were made.
Title: Re: BlockView does not update properly
Post by: prashant.gholap on November 06, 2011, 06:11:22 AM
I am also facing same issue, after redefining block. Its updated view is not getting updated on Blockview. Tried all combinations & tested in AutoCAD 2008 & AutoCAD 2010 versions.

Code (autolisp) Select
(DCL_BLOCKVIEW_CLEAR BeamReinforcement_frmBeamRein_PrvSpan)
(princ)
(DCL_CONTROL_SETBLOCKNAME BeamReinforcement_frmBeamRein_PrvSpan
                                     blockname
)
(DCL_BLOCKVIEW_REFRESHBLOCK BeamReinforcement_frmBeamRein_PrvSpan)


Title: Re: BlockView does not update properly
Post by: owenwengerd on November 06, 2011, 11:34:30 AM
Would it be possible to upload a simple set of sample files that I can use to reproduce the problem?