OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Runtime/AutoLISP => Topic started by: thatcadguy on September 22, 2009, 05:50:04 AM

Title: Changing label captions
Post by: thatcadguy on September 22, 2009, 05:50:04 AM
Is there anyway to avoid having the text bleed into itself like this?

Just using dcl_Control_SetCaption right before a heavy data extraction process.

Pretty sure this is Windows' fault, not OpenDCL's.
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: copter on September 22, 2009, 08:28:52 AM
Try this inside your loop:

(dcl_Control_SetCaption 'Label "")
(dcl_Control_Redraw 'Label)
(dcl_Control_SetCaption 'Label  "My text")

Copter
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: owenwengerd on September 22, 2009, 09:22:24 AM
Which version of OpenDCL Runtime are you using? I'm pretty sure this problem is fixed in current builds.
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: thatcadguy on September 22, 2009, 12:03:17 PM
Quote from: owenwengerd on September 22, 2009, 09:22:24 AM
Which version of OpenDCL Runtime are you using? I'm pretty sure this problem is fixed in current builds.

6.0.0.3 on 2008
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: thatcadguy on September 22, 2009, 12:08:07 PM
Quote from: copter on September 22, 2009, 08:28:52 AM
Try this inside your loop:

(dcl_Control_SetCaption 'Label "")
(dcl_Control_Redraw 'Label)
(dcl_Control_SetCaption 'Label  "My text")

Copter

Thanks Copter, that works like a charm.

Btw, just installed 6.0.0.5 and am still seeing the same behavior (before using copter's method)
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: owenwengerd on September 22, 2009, 06:47:26 PM
I just did a quick test changing the caption manually in a modeless dialog, and it repainted correctly. It may be that your processing loop does not do allow Windows to process messages. If that's the case, the following might work as well (and use less processor time):

(dcl_Control_SetCaption 'Label  "My text")
(dcl_Control_Redraw 'Label)
Title: Re: Changing label captions
Post by: Fred Tomke on September 25, 2009, 12:14:01 AM
Hi, thatcadguy, in my experiences I could solve this by using BackColor (for the label) -16 instead of -24.

Fred