OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Studio/Dialog Editor => Topic started by: Jim Short on December 21, 2012, 07:02:32 AM

Title: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Jim Short on December 21, 2012, 07:02:32 AM
(dcl_ListBox_AddList Std_GridTest_ListBox1 '("A" "B"))
(dcl_ListBox_AddString Std_GridTest_ListBox1 '("A" "B"))
(dcl_ListBox_AddList Std_GridTest_ListBox1 "A" "B")
(dcl_ListBox_AddString Std_GridTest_ListBox1 "A" "B")

The above adds 8 rows. Multi Column checked true in design

Will a list box display two columns as addressable data like list view?
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Jim Short on December 21, 2012, 07:08:30 AM
Checking the web, I read where there is no such thing as a multi-column list box.
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: owenwengerd on December 21, 2012, 08:47:42 AM
In a listbox, you use tab characters in your item text to align at the next column.
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Jim Short on December 23, 2012, 12:37:07 PM
How does one control the number of spaces in a tab?
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Fred Tomke on December 25, 2012, 11:50:22 AM
Hi, Jim, I think there are normally 8 chars for each tab. In my opinion Microsoft controls that. Don't know where it could be changed.
Regards, Fred
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Jim Short on December 26, 2012, 04:40:17 PM
Thanks Fred.
Title: Re: How to add columns to ListBox
Post by: Jim Short on December 29, 2012, 10:26:48 AM
http://www.jwz.org/doc/tabs-vs-spaces.html

Interesting!