New OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Runtime/AutoLISP => Topic started by: LogicTools on February 12, 2020, 06:58:22 PM

Title: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: LogicTools on February 12, 2020, 06:58:22 PM
Hello forum,
I have just installed OpenDCL and I run the HelloWorld example.
It does not work because (command "OPENDCL") returns an error:
Command: (command "OPENDCL")
OPENDCL Unknown command "OPENDCL".  Press F1 for help.
I run the c:TestIt  program that I found somewhere in the forum and I get:
Demand Load Setting :3
ArxPath : nil
so I am suspecting that OpenDCL arx is not properly loaded.
I have Autocad 2020 student version and I installed OpenDCL from the msi file.
Can somebody point me on the right direction to start using OpenDCL.
Thank you in advance,
JoJo
Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: khann on February 13, 2020, 08:24:17 PM
Hi,
may this post help you...

http://opendcl.com/forum/index.php?topic=2630.msg12991#msg12991
Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: LogicTools on February 14, 2020, 07:08:33 AM
Than you khann for your help, but I think that is not the issue here.
The problem is that command "OPENDCL" does not load the arx, executable or whatever the file is, that loads all the programs' commands and obviously nothing works.
I have also installed the runtime but still does not work.
There must be a simple reason for that so I keep waiting for the simple answer.
I guess it is part of the learning process...
Thanks anyway.
Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: LogicTools on February 14, 2020, 08:14:23 AM
As a matter of fact I did a search and I don't find OpenDCLXXXXX.arx file on my computer.
Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: khann on February 15, 2020, 09:38:14 PM
if it is normal,
you cannot miss the OpenDCL.XX.arx files

Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: LogicTools on February 16, 2020, 06:20:05 AM
Thanks Khann.
I did a search of the disks and for whatever the reason it did not find them.
Thank you you show me where to look !!!!
Title: Re: First time with OpenDCL (command "OPENDCL") problem
Post by: BIG-AL on February 16, 2020, 03:29:17 PM
Look at top line of the image.