OpenDCL Forums

OpenDCL => Localization Project => FRENCH => Topic started by: stephan_35 on April 23, 2009, 04:54:57 AM

Title: [SOLVED] - Error with runtime ?
Post by: stephan_35 on April 23, 2009, 04:54:57 AM
Hello ,

I'm back, and i tried the newer 5.x opendcl arx .

I can't load arx from autocad, ask me to re-install open dcl runtime ....

I don't really know how to find what's wrong ...  :'(

Thanks for help.
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: owenwengerd on April 23, 2009, 07:04:14 AM
Which MSI file did you install, the Studio or Runtime?  What exactly do you mean by "load arx"?  What is the error message?
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: stephan_35 on April 23, 2009, 07:17:49 AM
Quote from: owenwengerd on April 23, 2009, 07:04:14 AM
Which MSI file did you install, the Studio or Runtime?  What exactly do you mean by "load arx"?  What is the error message?

Hello,

here is the message :
QuoteThe OpenDCL local language resource module was not found or could not be loaded.
OpenDCL cannot continue.
Please reinstall OpenDCL Runtime to correct the problem.

Arx opendcl were downloaded from runtime.msi (5.1.0.3)

Here is my lisp for launch:
Code (autolisp) Select

(defun ObjectDCL_LoadArx ()
(setq $version_arx (strcat "OpenDCL"
  (if
    (and
      (setq proc_arch (getenv "PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE"))
      (< 1 (strlen proc_arch))
      (eq "64" (substr proc_arch (1- (strlen proc_arch))))
)
    ".x64."
    "."
)
  (substr (getvar "acadver") 1 2)
  ".arx"
))
  (if (member $version_arx (arx))
      (arxunload $version_arx)
)
   (if (not (member $version_arx (arx)))
      (arxload $version_arx "ObjectDCL.arx not found.")
)
)
(if (not $version_arx)(ObjectDCL_LoadArx))


Same message with FRA ou ENU opendcl editor (5.1.0.3), but maybe not depend of editor , because message appear when lisp try to load OpenDCL.arx  ???

Thanks for reply.
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: BazzaCAD on April 23, 2009, 11:51:41 AM
Did you move the arx to a network location?
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: owenwengerd on April 23, 2009, 12:03:51 PM
Quote from: stephan_35 on April 23, 2009, 07:17:49 AM
here is the message :
QuoteThe OpenDCL local language resource module was not found or could not be loaded.
OpenDCL cannot continue.
Please reinstall OpenDCL Runtime to correct the problem.
[/quote]

This means that the local language resource module is missing. Most likely you moved the .arx file to a different location, and forgot to move the resource folders with it. It is best to leave everything installed in its original location and load the .arx with the OPENDCL command.
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: stephan_35 on April 23, 2009, 11:47:08 PM
Quote from: BazzaCAD on April 23, 2009, 11:51:41 AM
Did you move the arx to a network location?

Not at all !

I only move the arx files into the path of my soft path on the local drive.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Error with runtime ?
Post by: stephan_35 on April 24, 2009, 12:12:03 AM
Quote from: owenwengerd on April 23, 2009, 12:03:51 PM

This means that the local language resource module is missing. Most likely you moved the .arx file to a different location, and forgot to move the resource folders with it. It is best to leave everything installed in its original location and load the .arx with the OPENDCL command.

Ok !

I move also local language folders (FRA/ENU/...) into my new local path .

OpenDCL works fine now.

Thanks !