Author Topic: Will OpenDCL work with AC2013 on an xp64 based computer?  (Read 5063 times)

Hypersonic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Will OpenDCL work with AC2013 on an xp64 based computer?
« on: April 26, 2012, 08:32:51 AM »
I have ac2013 installed on windows 7 and everything works great.  I tried the install on an xp64 machine and OpenDCL does not seem to install.
Any one have any experience with this?

Thanks!

Hypersonic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: Will OpenDCL work with AC2013 on an xp64 based computer?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2012, 08:50:27 AM »
I just found an older post were I had the same problem in 2012.
The solution was to manually load the arx file and add it to the startup suite.

It should be here:
c:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\OpenDCL\OpenDCL.x64.19.arx

Not sure if this is the best fix, but it seems to do the trick....

Fred Tomke

  • OpenDCL Technician
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2070
  • [ Mr. Bad Guy ]
    • Kommunale Entwicklungsplanung auf digitaler Basis - digital landscape and urban design
Re: Will OpenDCL work with AC2013 on an xp64 based computer?
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2012, 02:35:13 PM »
Hi, in my experiences the runtime is installed correctly in the %CommonFilesx86%-Folder.

Regards, Fred
Fred Tomke
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Landespflege

[ landscaper - landscape developer - digital landscape and urban design]

owenwengerd

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3059
    • Outside The Box
Re: Will OpenDCL work with AC2013 on an xp64 based computer?
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2012, 08:54:19 AM »
I tried the install on an xp64 machine and OpenDCL does not seem to install.

What exactly do you mean by "does not seem to install"? What error message do you receive?