Author Topic: installing with 2 different versions of acad  (Read 4378 times)

andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
installing with 2 different versions of acad
« on: February 24, 2012, 07:43:45 AM »
I have the latest version installed with autocad 2009.
I just upgraded to version 2012.
I did not uninstall 2009 and dont plan to.
how can i get opendcl to work on 2012?

if i reinstall it, will it just rewrite where it was installed for 2009?

how does that work?


owenwengerd

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3059
    • Outside The Box
Re: installing with 2 different versions of acad
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2012, 10:49:37 AM »
You only need to perform a repair install of OpenDCL.

blaneneon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: installing with 2 different versions of acad
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 05:24:20 AM »
But can we keep both versions? I mean installing the 2 different versions of auto cad and run them in a single stand alone PC.

Fred Tomke

  • OpenDCL Technician
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2070
  • [ Mr. Bad Guy ]
    • Kommunale Entwicklungsplanung auf digitaler Basis - digital landscape and urban design
Re: installing with 2 different versions of acad
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2012, 05:50:14 AM »
Hi, OpenDCL will be configured for all installed (and supported) releases of AutoCAD (and vertical products).

Regards, Fred
Fred Tomke
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Landespflege

[ landscaper - landscape developer - digital landscape and urban design]