Help: Example for rectangle parametric

Started by mclisp, July 06, 2012, 06:51:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mclisp

Hello

Iapologize for my bad English.
I'm studying OpenDCL, the documentation is very extensive, and I do not understand.

I wish someone could post a small sample application to parametrize a rectangle composed of four lines,

You should ask the insertion point, the angle to draw, you open the form Modeless, (see examples modeless.lsp)

the form may contain No. 2 textbox with the measurement of the two sides and a combobox with the type of continuous,

hidden, line ... etc..

modifying the dimension of a side, dynamically should delete the preceding rectangle and create the new rectangle.
I hope not too much to ask, I thank those who will take time for me
thanks
mclisp

owenwengerd

mclisp

Hello and thanks for your time, here is part of my test, I attach the files

1)One form MODELESS (which remains open) with two textboxes, one combobox and a button closure. IS OK
2)loading the lisp file, first open the form, asks the insertion point and angle for the rectangle shape. IS OK
3)before opening the form, set the value of the textbox in the two sides of the rectangle, say 800 and 400
 also sets the combobox with the list of types of lines "continuous, hidden" etc. IS OK
4)open the form and draw the rectangle. IS OK

from here I do not understand how to make

5)if I change a measure in one of the two textbox, the program would draw a new rectangle with the new values
   i tried with the edit change event but it doesn't work.

any help is appreciated
Thanks

hmspe

You might want to look specifically at the modeless.lsp and modeless.odcl files in the OpenDCL samples. 

A starting point:  modeless form controls are normally ASYNCHRONOUS, not SYNCHRONOUS.

owenwengerd

I did not look at your code, but EditChanged should work. What did not work when you tried it?

hmspe