Grid Control Droplist

Started by AutoKAD, May 27, 2009, 04:12:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoKAD

I'm fairly new to OpenDCL.  This is my first post and just want to say to the developers of OpenDCL that it is an awesome tool!

I am having the exact same trouble as the person in the thread below:

http://www.opendcl.com/forum/index.php?topic=139.0

Here is the procedure I have set up:

(defun c:project1_Form1_Grid1_OnEndLabelEdit (Row Column /)
  (dcl_Grid_CancelCellEdit project1_Form1_Grid1)
  (setq a (dcl_Grid_GetCellText project1_Form1_Grid1 Row Column))
)

What am I doing wrong?  I get the same result as the person in the thread above: The value of the item selected in the droplist does not get applied until I select another cell or I click on a scroll bar of the control.  I need it to update right after changing the value from the droplist.

Thanks~AutoKAD

owenwengerd

Try removing the call to (dcl_Grid_CancelCellEdit).

AutoKAD

Nope, didn't work.  'a' is set to "".  What occurs when I select from a cell droplist is that the cell remains looking like a droplist and the value doesn't apply to the cell.  If I select another cell, then the selected value is set to 'a' and the cell changes back to looking like a normal cell.

I'm working under Windows Vista...if that helps any. :-\

Thanks~AutoKAD

owenwengerd

Sorry, I thought you were just trying to get the new value in your OnEndLabelEdit handler.

The cell value does not update until the cell editor control is destroyed, and that is by design. Also, there is no event fired when a different value is chosen in the combo. Just selecting a new value does not end cell editing. The OnEndLabelEdit event is not fired until after the cell editor control is destroyed and the cell is updated, but it is always guaranteed to be fired if the user makes a change to the cell value.